276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Kitty and the Moonlight Rescue

£3.495£6.99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

Do you find these book suggestions interesting? if yes, then we have got great news for you! because here you have this post with all the books in the Isadora Moon series. Heartbroken and threatened by scandal, Constance is forced to wed Albie and moves to Battersea, where she suffers unforgiving stares and cruel whispers from the neighbours. Trapped in a bitter and loveless marriage without a penny to her name, Constance has no choice but to stay and surrender. Will she ever find freedom – or happiness – again? Legendary author Amy Tan braids Chinese culture and history of the 1900 Qing Dynasty in thisdelightful picture book folktale about Sagwa, a Siamese cat. Sagwa’s charming story is presented as the origins of the distinct markings on Siamese cats. This picture book was adapted for an animated PBS kid’s show in the aughts. They All Saw a Cat by Brendan Wenzel Applicability of cancellation rights: Legal rights of cancellation under the Distance Selling Regulations available for UK or EU consumers do not apply to certain products and services.

Then she hears two pieces of terrifying news – Kevin Dolby is up for parole and that her dear friend Bessie is gravely ill.Esther Averill’s midcentury Jenny’s Cat Club series is an enduring classic. In the first book, Jenny and the Cat Club, shy Jenny must learn to overcome her anxiety and find the self-confidence she needs to try out for the exclusive Cat Club made up of Greenwich Village kitties. Jenny and the Cat Club is a winning story about conquering nerves, celebrating our unique gifts and talents, and navigating social situations. Old Possum’s Book of Practical Cats By T.S. Eliot and Edward Gorey Pearl will now have to take over Nora’s care and plans to take her to Winchester. However, when Bessie’s will is read, she has left the shop and premises to Pearl, yet with a proviso. Pearl not only has to take over Nora’s care, she must do it in Battersea, moving into the shop and premises and living there for the rest of Nora’s natural life. Then, and only then, can she sell up. I don’t know what came first: my love of cats or my love of books. I suspect they were intertwined, as I grew up fascinated by the majestic felines I saw in picture books and read about in my early readers. Books and cats are just the perfect pairing! And I’m clearly not alone, as you’ll see in this list of the best cat books for kids. These 21 cat books for kids feature felines in all their glory, mischief, and magic. Picture Books About Cats The Cat from Hunger Mountain by Ed Young Popularity also subjects Kitty to human hatred, fear of what it isn’t yet understood. There are interesting religious overtones, and Kitty’s celebrity status exposes her far more personally than she could ever have imagined. The turmoil and controversy that churns around Kitty with the revelation that supernatural creatures do in fact exist feels real, with just the right touch of fanaticism and disbelief.

This poignant, educational picture book introduces children (and their parents!) to “fishing cats,” a special kind of wild cat native to South and Southeast Asia. The Little Lost Fishing Cat follows a family who take in Felena, a fishing cat, but then abandon her in a heavily forested area. Felena draws on her courage, grit, and resilience to learn the ways of the wild and finds a new home. The Little Lost Fishing Cat is ripe for discussion, with themes of environmentalism, conservation, global cultures, and so much more. Lost and Found Cat by Doug Kutz, Amy Shrodes, and Sue Cornielson This is a beautiful story that emphasizes bravery, self-confidence, and friendship. A perfect tale for 6 year old kids to start reading, or also for parents to read to their children when they are going to bed. What a better bed story than one of a girl becoming a superheroine don’t you think?

Picture Books About Cats

You might know fantasy master Ursula K. Le Guin from her adult fantasy, but did you know she’s also penned a delightful cat story for kids? In Catwings, Le Guin follows a group of winged kittens who are able to fly as they search for a new home. The series, composed of four books, is bursting with magical elements and adorable cats. Catwings is a good choice for younger middle grade readers and kids wanting to ease into fantastical tales. The Complete Chi’s Sweet Home Volume 1 by Konami Kanata

Mermaids and kittens…could there be a better combination? This adorable chapter book series about cats who also have mermaid abilities is one to marathon read. In The Scaredy Cat, we meet three purrmaid friends: Coral, Shelley, and Angel. While Shelley and Angel are eager to go discover a treasure, Coral is nervous about leaving home. Bardhan-Quallan’s cat chapter book offers lessons on finding the courage to leave our comfort zones. The Tale of Tom Kitten by Beatrix Potter Thank you for signing up! Keep an eye on your inbox. By signing up you agree to our terms of use The Little Lost Fishing Cat by Nadishka Aloysius and Iaz Abdul Cader

Early Readers and Chapter Cat Books For Kids

Author Jenny Han, who also penned The Summer I Turned Pretty trilogy (now a series on Prime Video), chronicles Lara Jean’s journey in love and relationships over three books: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, P.S. I Still Love You, and Always and Forever, Lara Jean. As she navigates her now-complicated love life — and realizes the good that can come from confronting your true feelings — we meet the closest people in Lara Jean’s life, including sisters Kitty and Margot and dad Dan. Now 16 years old, she's finally managed to escape the cruel confines of the orphanage, and enter the real world. Finding work at a nearby café, Pearl is thrilled to start earning her own money, even if she must contend with sharp-tongued Dolly Dolby. Bessie has taken on Nora Dobbs, a young woman and she asks Pearl to take over her care when dies. Pearl, thinking that Bessie will recover from her illness and live for many more years, agrees, but less than a week later, Bessie passes away.

Kitty responds like a wounded animal, retreating to isolation, questioning her place in the world and relationship to it. But she can’t escape who she is, nor the supernatural creatures and horrors that follow her wherever she goes. Like an addict returning to a drug, Kitty can’t help but reengage on air, yet still struggles to embrace who she really is: a wild and free creature of the night. The artwork in this picture book about cats pops with life. Niblet and Ralph are two cats who live in apartments across from each other. They have a great friendship and wave to each other from their windows. But when they decide to meet, an unexpected switch takes place! Sagwa, the Chinese Siamese Cat by Amy Tan and Gretchen SchieldsUnfortunately for fans of XO, Kitty wanting to read the book version, and find out what happens next, there isn't one just yet. In fact, it's possible that XO, Kitty will never have a book accompaniment. Unlike To All the Boys, XO, Kitty was written as a To All the Boys spin-off specifically for TV. In other words, there was never a book version of XO, Kitty to adapt on screen. The story centers on the little girl that gives name to this series, Kitty, she is the daughter of a superheroine with catlike powers. The day has arrived when Kitty has awakened her own cat power, and it’s time for her to live her own adventures during the night. But there’s quite a problem: Kitty is scared of the dark, but will she be brave enough to face her fears?

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment